top of page

Underrated Artists

Listening to the Top Charts is great but have you considered listening to other artists other than the most known by the public? One of my favorite hobbies consists of finding new artists and listen to their music. Some I’ve been recently loving are:

1. Tame Impala

They are a psychedelic rock band and just in case you don't know psychedelic rock is a diverse style of rock music inspired by psychedelic culture (culture centered around perception-altering hallucinogenic drugs). I really recommend just listening to it, you don't have to take the drug hallucinating too seriously. It's just good music.

I recommend first listening to one of my personal favorites: “Feels Like We Only Go Backwards”.

Similar Approaches: Arctic Monkeys.

2. Madison Beer

Best music chick out there. I’ve been listening to her music for a while now and it only gets better and better. If you haven't yet, go listen to her new ep, it really is something new and from each song you get something different; it's personal and that's what I really love about it.

I recommend first listening to: “Teenager In Love”, “Tyler Durden” or “Home With You” (just listen to the whole ep already <3).

Similar Approaches: Ariana Grande

3. Rex Orange County

A music genius. A lot of people are now getting familiar with his name but I still think he deserves more recognition. He really makes you feel a lot of emotions while listening to his music and as must say he makes you want to fall in love, but don't get me wrong… his music isn't cheesy at all. I always say that when I'm listening to his songs I feel like I'm watching a broadway show.

I recommend first listening to: “Television/ So Far So Good” or “Loving Is Easy”.

Similar Approaches: There's no one who can really compare to him because he's the best.

4. Roy Blair

Now this one is more of an alternative/indie genre. His music is so good that it makes you really question if a song should only be single genre only. He mixes emotions you never thought could be mixed… but in a good way. And I'm in no way a music expert but this is the best and it's only the beginning for him.

I recommend first listening to: (my personal favorite) “September” or “Happy”.

5. Airplane Man

Another alternative/indie but this one is a band. Their music will make you feel nostalgic. "Airplane Man evolved out of a desire for a sound we could not find,” the duo said. What they want to achieve with their music is “to create psychedelic audio visual experiences to awaken the soldiers of peace within all living creatures”.

I recommend first listening to: “Take Me All the Way Home”.

This are all the artists that I think deserve more recognition and love. You should definitely go and give them all a listen. So... which are YOUR favorite underrated artists?

Much love, EG :)


WHO ARE WE?

We are just 11 basic friends, who love to hang out and do basic stuff.
bottom of page