top of page

5 Tips for back to school

During summer, thinking about back to school can be annoying and stressful. Why would I think about that during my free time? I know, no one sees this as something nice; neither do I, but it does has a positive side: back to school shopping and starting from cero. Here are some tips that can help you to start in the best way.

#1 PREPARE EVERYTHING A NIGHT BEFORE

Doing this really helps you to save time. Led your outfit ready, pack up the things you'll need to take to school; especially assignments you need to handle, think about what would you like to have for breakfast and prepare your lunch and fill your water bottle.

#2 HAVE A GOOD SLEEP & BREAKFAST

I know it can be difficult to sleep exactly 8 hours during school days, but try to go to bed as earlier as you can so that the next day you can have energy and put many attention as you can. Also, eat something before leaving your house because breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I recommend to eat something that fills you during the whole morning, like scramble eggs.

#3 HAVE A PLANNER

Having all your assignments and projects written down really helps you being organized and responsible. I personally prefer having a physical planner because writing all the important stuff really helps me keeping it in mind, I even memorize it. But for those who don't like having a physical planner, you can download an app that reminds you everything, there are many.

#4 RIGHT BACKPACK

Check out that the back pack you're going to use has the capacity to carry all your stuff, binder, folder, notebooks, laptop, etc. I recommend not using a one strap backpack because you can hurt your shoulder.

#5 HAVE AN EMERGENCY KIT

Fill a makeup bag with all the possible things you might need in an emergency: Hand sanitizer, hair ties, bobby pins, lip blam, tissues, deodorant, make up, gum/mints, pads/tampons, body spray, advil, travel tooth brush and tooth paste. It might seem unnecessary to carry a bag full of all these, but believe me or not, it will save you one day.

WHO ARE WE?

We are just 11 basic friends, who love to hang out and do basic stuff.
bottom of page