top of page

90s fashion trends that are back again

Hey basically readers, every year we see that old fashion trends come back , it's like a boomeran and during the last months we've seen that the 90s are really in. Here are some of them:

DENIM

Jeans are the typical garment that never goes out of style, it's a basic garment we should all have. Seeing that fabric in our pants it's totally normal, but seeing them in dresses, jackets and skirts again, it's a totally boom.

PLAID

When I think about this fabric, the first thing that comes to my mind is school, but then I think of how cool mini skirts and dresses made up with this fannel look. It's impossible not to think about the iconic yellow outfit of the 90s movie, Clueless.

TUBE TOPS

Tube Tops are perfect for summer, you can wear them with some mom jeans, shorts or skirt. Some people think only skinny girls can wear them, but I think anyone can use them, it depends with what you wear it.

DAD SNEAKERS

Daddy sneakers are one of my first memories from my childhood, back then I really dislike them because my mom forced me to use them, but know I want them. The cool thing about their comeback is that know some have more color and different print.

SCRUNCHIES

I personally think I look like a little girl when I wear them, but they are way much better than normal hair ties, you don't get headaches after 30 minutes of using them and they don't rip off your hair. They are perfect for a messy hair days and look super stylish.

NARROW SUNGLASSES

This sunglasses go perfect with a plane outfit. I don't think they are for covering you from the sun because they are very thin but they are more to add style to your outfit.

FANNY PACKS

I love that fanny pacs can be very casual or super formal. They are super confortable because you don't have to carry them like a normal bag, in your shoulder or back, it's literally a belt with a bag in the front.

https://www.harpersbazaar.com/fashion/trends/g19886574/90s-early-2000s-trends-comeback/


WHO ARE WE?

We are just 11 basic friends, who love to hang out and do basic stuff.
bottom of page